Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Mediacom Communications - Misrepresentation of Services
Mediacom Communications - Misrepresentation of Services
Mediacom Communications - Misrepresentation of Services
Mediacom Communications - Misrepresentation of Services
Original review updated by user Apr 01, 2022
Recently wanted to update Internet and Cable, according to online offer's for being a loyal customer cost was to be $109 and change for DL of 400 and Essential TV & phone, yet when submit to get offer needed to call to verify information, which I did and they say that...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2161263

Hello, We strive to provide better services and a customer experience than this, and we would like the opportunity to address this with you. Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score. This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3450210 Review #3450210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mediacom Communications Internet Service
Pros
  • Unsure if there is any
Cons
  • Unethical offers
  • Sleigh of hand offers on internet site
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

To reconnect my TV service

Because of traveling abroad I had requested to disconnect my TV during the time away. I was then asked to contact you approximately two weeks prior to my return home. My home phone number is (319)354-****, in Iowa City, 52245 and cell phone is (319)594-****. Please reconnect my TV by June 1 2022. I would appreciate a response to this message soon. I tried to call, but it has been difficult to communicate. Please respond to my email or text me to my cell. Thanking you, Usha Mallik
View full review
1 comment
#2183441

Hello Usha, thank you for contacting us here and we'd be more than happy to assist you. Due to our security policies, we're unable to process these types of requests via email or texts.

You can reach our support line by calling 855-622-**** to have that reconnect request processed. If you have any other issues or questions, feel free to let us know.

ID
#3580632 Review #3580632 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Geneva, Geneva
New Reviewer
Had an appointment on 4/27/2022 because I was unable to receive any music channels. Technician came out and stated he couldn't locate the problem, but he did tighten up the outside line. This corrected the problem for a couple of days. I received an email that I was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2184987

We apologize if our service doesn't meet your expectations and would like to know more about your experience to ensure any issues are resolved. Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.Also,if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score.This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3573779 Review #3573779 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Georgia
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Had an appointment on 4/27/2022 because I was unable to receive any music channels. Technician came out and stated he couldn't locate the problem but he did tighten up the outside line. This corrected the problem for a couple of days. I received a email that I was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2183444

We apologize if our service doesn't meet your expectations and would like to know more about your experience to ensure any issues are resolved. Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.Also,if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score.This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3573764 Review #3573764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Resolved: Bad billing practices

Update by user May 12, 2022

Just dont cut ppls Service off over a small overdue balance.

Original review posted by user May 12, 2022
Almost always keep my account current. I leave a $12 past dues balance one time and my service gets disconnected for it until it's paid in full. That's pretty dumb over $12 when they can look at my history and tell it's always getting paid.

User's recommendation: Don't dare leave anything from previous month bill to float over or service will definitely get cut, no matter how low the amount it.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3569756 Review #3569756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tifton, Georgia
Pros
  • Ease of billing
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Im not be paying my bill this month if my internet is working
Preferred solution
Stop cutting off long term customers service over a small past due balance. Plantell has definitely expanded and this made them look very appealing all of a sudden

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Service

I live in 621 N Sierra Ave Nogales AZ 85621.520 979 **** This company discriminate me for don't get service in my residence.All my neigbors has service except me. The reason is they are so lazy to run a cable and since is only one residence they don't bother.I call supervisors and told me they were going to take care the problem but unfortunately this problem is going for the last 3 years.They spend lot of advertising mail,rebates etc every day they fill my mail box with their ad,but no service .Hope some one can help me maybe Mr rocco Mgr Executive of Mediacom Thanks
View full review
1 comment
#2177737

We understand the frustration this has caused and I apologize that we've dropped the ball with this. We'd be happy to assist you and clear up any issues you have.Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.

Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score. This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3537480 Review #3537480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Pros
  • Spending lot money in publicity
Cons
  • No follow through with customers
  • Ignoring future customer bad supervising customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Mediacom Communications - NIGHTMARE of a Company!!!
I would prefer not to give them ANY stars!! They are the WORST company I have ever dealt with! If you have a choice do NOT use this Company!! For 5 months I tried to resolve an issue with them over-charging us for data we did not use. I asked for their help in figuring...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2177739

Hello, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention! We strive to provide better services and a customer experience than this, and we would like the opportunity to address this with you.

Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score. This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3527270 Review #3527270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mediacom Communications Internet Service
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Over charges
  • Phone call support
Loss
$473
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Communication with the President Mister Rocco Commisso

Dear Company. My name is David Amato. I am writing to ask you how it is possible to send an email to the attention of your president Mister Rocco Commisso. I ask you by the way if I can use this same e-mail address. Thanks for your kind attention. Best Regards. PS: Please accept my apologies if the text is not grammatically correct but I'm using google translate.
View full review
ID
#3520008 Review #3520008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lima, Lima
New Reviewer

Billing

Mediacom Communications - Billing
When I ordered the Mediacom package the price was $59.00 plus tax which was about $$67.00 total. I have received my first billing in the mail and it appears that the actual price for the package is now $119.00. I went over the price with the phone sales person several times to make sure there was not going to be a change of price when I received the bill. The 45 percent off letter which is the way I was getting the $59.00 rate I have here in my apartment. How did the $119.00 rate become the rate for the discount package??????
View full review
1 comment
#2165616

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. To go over these billing concerns, feel fee to text "join" to 66554 and we can help clear up any confusion.

ID
#3479057 Review #3479057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Minnesota
New Reviewer

My 360 isn't working

Want let me get on line it say No Internet,secured I'm not here to write you a book just want my internet fixed I only get 4 to 5 times a week the rest of the time it's out and y'all still charge me
View full review
1 comment
#2156549

Hello, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention! We strive to provide better services and a customer experience than this, and we would like the opportunity to address this with you.

Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score. This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3437347 Review #3437347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Camas, Washington
Loss
$460
Preferred solution
Good internet that works and stays on 7 days a week
New Reviewer

Wifi password change

I need to change my Wi-Fi password I had given my neighbor my password and has too many devices connected to my Wi-Fi would be appreciated if I could have customer support on how to change my Wi-Fi
View full review
ID
#3435428 Review #3435428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Wifi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Customer service

Update by user Mar 21, 2022

Waiting for new equipment and service

Original review posted by user Mar 21, 2022
Old *** csr lady thought she had me on hold/mute but didn't. I heard everything she said about me. She cussed me. She called me names, ugly names and quit her job. Not sure what I said to *** her off

User's recommendation: Mediacom internet and cable are great but damn those high *** prices.

View full review
1 comment
#2156548

We apologize if our service doesn't meet your expectations and would like to know more about your experience to ensure any issues are resolved. Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com.Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns. Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score.This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3422801 Review #3422801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Service
Mediacom Communications Installation
Pros
  • Great interview
Cons
  • Old lady csr
Preferred solution
Apology
My wife and I have been Mediacom customers for years. On March 3, 2022 an Xtreme (Mediacom) service truck drove over the curb and parked for 5 minutes, never leaving the cab of his truck and drove off leaving 8" - 10" ruts in our lawn. I took photos at the time. I also...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2156547

We understand the frustration this has caused and I apologize that we've dropped the ball with this. We'd be happy to assist you and clear up any issues you have.

Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com. Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

Also, if our representatives were able to assist you, let us know by changing the review score. This will help us know where the improvements are.

ID
#3413797 Review #3413797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marion, Iowa
Took all day waiting on the technician to get here he was supposed to be here between eight and 12 is what the lady at the office told me in person I told her I had to leave after 12 she said he would be here before 12 the technician did not show up till 130 he told me...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2147071

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention and I apologize that we dropped the ball with this. This isn't the quality of service we want to provide to our customers.

Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com. Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on addressing these concerns.

ID
#3401483 Review #3401483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anniston, Alabama
Cons
  • Want your money but do not want to fix your problem
  • No service technician
  • Incompetent techs awful service bad
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
A whole day of work

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Connection

I've been told there was an internet Outage and then told it was resolved and my router showed no problems, but I depends on my service for my job at home and my download speed is awful. It fails the speed tests and I can't work at my job. I've lost off and on two weeks of work because of this issue. I pay almost $80 a month for 300 GB and 2000 gig dat and it is NOWHERE close to that.
View full review
ID
#3391866 Review #3391866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Someone call me need to have better customer service that does not hang up on polite customers and then blocks you from getting through on phone says BV 19 code when I dial media com so she blocked my

Girl blocked me and hung up on me when I asked for a 4 day credit and now when I call back it says I have a code of BV 19 and cannot get throughdo not use this company its off more than its on.You cannot get through on customer service
View full review
1 comment
#2144332

Hello Maribella jkr, this isn't the quality of service we want to provided to our customers. Please PM your details on Facebook, DM us on Twitter, or email us at TotalCare at mediacomcc.com. Once we have that information, we can get the ball rolling on getting this corrected.

ID
#3388971 Review #3388971 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sellersville, Pennsylvania

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article